Gluten-free Thankgiving

Thanksgiving is hands down my favorite holiday of the year.  Pumpkin-spice-everything.   I’m your typical girl when it comes to pumpkin and fall.  As we all grow up, holidays become a little more complicated, you don’t just get told when and where you’re going.  You come to find family members who you normally spent the whole day with, have to split time with significant other’s families or out-of-towners can’t always make it.  This year, I’m super thankful for my family.  My brother, sister-in-law, and niece are coming in town for the whole weekend, making my Thanksgiving a little bit more special.  Nothing puts a smile on my face like having my whole family together in one house.

Thanksgiving is also my favorite holiday because of the food.  When I first went gluten and dairy-free, the struggle was real.  Gravy, mashed potatoes, dumplings (polish special), stuffing and pumpkin pie.  I  somehow had to find a way to make all of my thanksgiving favorites g&d free.  Luckily, I became familiar with Pinterest and many, many blogs.  Below I’ve rounded up some of my favorite recipes: Enjoy!

eggs

Paleo Deviled Eggs

842x1024xspinach-stuffed-mushrooms-site-842x1024.jpg.pagespeed.ic.by-xKMYI73

Spinach Stuffed Mushrooms

tumblr_lz9l5p7eN61qdei8m

Stir Fried Kale and Bacon

paleomashedcauliflower

Mashed Cauliflower

paleo-dinner-rolls-1024x682

Paleo Dinner Rolls

IMG_5113

Sweet Potato Casserole

cranberry-sauce]

Boozy Cranberry Sauce

pumpkin eggnog pie

Eggnog Pumpkin Pie

32c017e8-884d-4f78-bd2b-683e4846d58d.Large

Pumpkin Seed Toffee

(All photos and accompanying recipes found on Pinterest)

Whats your favorite G or D free thanksgiving recipe?

Leave a comment