Black Friday

Black Friday is one of my favorite days of the year, but not for the reason you might think.  This day is a shopaholic’s dream come true,  right? NOPE!  I stay far away from you crazy brave souls.

Every year on the day after Thanksgiving a group of families get together for pizza and drinks at our favorite neighborhood establishment, Q’s. I have known these people my entire life, through the good and bad.  They are not blood, but they are my family.

As we get older, it gets harder and harder to get together as often as we’d like.  When I was younger, Andrea and Jessica were always the cool older sisters I never had, and have become a couple of my best friends. No matter what we do, we always have fun!  We decided we would make this day an all day affair with some lunch and crafting.  Crafts/treats below:

  FullSizeRender (10) FullSizeRender (11)

FullSizeRender (12)

http://www.kiwicrate.com/projects/Yarn-Christmas-Tree-/685

 FullSizeRender (9)

This was made up by Jessica.  Just glue string on the jar, wrap around to desired thickness, and glue again.  Tie a ribbon/tool around the jar and wa-la! A candle holder, vase, candy holder, or whatever you want!

 FullSizeRender (7)   FullSizeRender (13)

Dark Chocolate Espresso Trail Mix and Fancy Pants Pinot Noir -both from target!

FullSizeRender (14)

selfie

(Jessica, me, and Andrea aka “JessAndCait”)

This doesn’t really fit in to the “Fashion, Food and Fitness” theme, but it took place on Black Friday and we ate and drank, so it somehow fits in, right?

Leave a comment